top of page



Alicia Lázaro is a multifaceted artist working with sound as immersive storytelling. With a background in classical composition and piano, she graduated Cum Laude in Contemporary Composition in 2017. Since 2022, she has held a Master’s degree in Improvisation Performance, a joint study program that takes place at the Norwegian Academy of Music (Oslo), the Academy of Music and Drama (University of Gothenburg), and the Rhythmic Music Conservatory (Copenhagen). 

During her Masters, she focused on connecting narrative and music through innovative sound interfaces that allow for the control of electronics through movement, such as QR codes, motion-tracking sensors, microcontrollers, and electric painting.

As a musician, she has always been exploring the intersection between art and other media, so using this technology, she created the project Once there was no silence (2022); a one-hour performance based on original compositions, visual media, sound, and movement.


Currently based in Gothenburg, she blends the borders between composition and performance. She has performed throughout Europe and in international festivals such as Ääniä Festival (Finland, 2021), Babel Sound (Hungary, 2022), IMPRA Jazz Festival (Fasching, Sweden, 2021, 2022), and Sound of Europe (Netherlands, 2022). As a composer, her works have been premiered in places such as the National Music Hall in Taipei (Taiwan), the Auditorio 400 of the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía (Madrid), and La Casa della Musica (Parma).


She is currently developing the immersive audiovisual project First the air is blue, at Visual Arena, in Gothenburg, which includes interactive video projections, generative visuals and surround audio intertwined with real-time solo performance.


On account of a unique blending of music and innovative technologies, she has participated in the artistic residencies iM KONSTHALL (Northern Sustainable Futures, 2023), La Wayaka Current (Atacama, 2023) and the XR Narrative Lab (Visual Arena, Gothenburg, 2022).

Alicia Lázaro - A cloud passes
If movement would sound
Alicia Lázaro - Verrà la morte e avrà i tuoi occhi

Say hi!

Thank you!

bottom of page